My Happy Place

We all have that one place. A place that acts as a stress reliever, an anti-depressant, and an endorphin booster simultaneously. A place that sets our mind at ease and our hearts in a state of tranquility. To me, that one place is the city of Toronto (in Ontario, Canada).

It has been almost 8 years when I was first introduced to this magnificent city. I was visiting my older sister who, at the time, lived in Toronto and I instantly knew that this was where I truly belonged. The hustle and bustle of Yonge-Dundas Square, the diversity of Kensington Market, the refreshing vibe of Harbourfront and Lakeshore, the chic culture of Yorkville, the youthful essence of College & Queen Street, and the historic charm of St Lawrence neighbourhood. There seems to be something that caters to everyone that visits and it is Toronto’s dynamic nature that fits my personality to a T.

The multiculturalism, the vibrant neighbourhoods, the eclectic food choices, the picturesque sceneries; each and every one of those elements are what I look for anywhere I go.

I have lived in Toronto on and off for about 3 years and each time I fall deeper in love with it. There is just so much to see and so many things to do that even the thought of it makes me euphoric. Because of this sentiment, I have been told by several local Torontonians that my love for this city exceeds their admiration for it (but I guess its probably because they have lived there for most of their life).

However, above all, my love for the city mainly stems from the people that I have been blessed to have crossed paths with. Seriously some of the most talented, intelligent, fascinating, and geniune individuals that I have ever met in life. I am so fortunate to call them my friends (and even family) because of the way they embraced me and made me feel like I am a Torontonian just like them.

So this blog post is dedicated to you, Toronto. Thank you for existing! Thank you for acting as my safe haven. Thank you for surprising me everytime we meet. Thank you for all that you offer on a daily basis. Thank you for never failing to take my breath away and allowing me to shed a few joyful tears from time to time. I will never fall out of love with you, my ultimate happy place ❤

Where is your happy place?

20170730_203933

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

