Sky is the Limit

2016 has been one of the best years of my life! I interned at an organization that has been on my “bucket list” for years, I completed my Masters degree in one of the best programs in the world (sport managers whatuuuuppp?), and probably the most rewarding of all, I finally moved to my dream city. A place that suited my lifestyle and personality so well: Toronto a.k.a T-Dot a.k.a the 6ix a.k.a that place where Drake is from.

September was a month when everything fell right into place and it felt like I was riding around on the back of a unicorn in a constant state of euphoria. Life was so good to me; however, did this incandescent feeling last? NOPE! Because, well, life.

As an individual that loves to organize and gives themself a high five when everything goes according to plan, this was a point in life when I had to be reminded that there are certain things that will not satisfy your life’s goals. And instead of throwing a pity party for yourself where the invitees are you, your tears, a spoon, and a tub of ice cream, what should be done is feeling humbled by the fact that perhaps, things did not work out because bigger and better plans are waiting to be conquered. Why be stuck on the past and worry about what could have been when a whole world is out there screaming for your attention in the present moment and the glorious future?

I am grateful that things did not go as planned because it provided me with a new outlook on my life where if one planned aspect does not work out then I ask myself, “Ok Mousse, what’s next?”

The picture above was taken as I flew away from my dream city and made my way back to a country where I was born and raised (on the playground was where I spent most of my days. Chillin’ out maxin’……ok that’s enough). And during this flight, I read a fantastic article in the in-flight magazine by an author whose name I wish I remembered. The article was about the endless possibilities the future holds for us. With that, I would like to share a short portion from the article:

Future will never be in the past. Future is there where you have a lot to change, a lot to construct, a lot to encounter while armed with the wisdom of the past experiences” (Author whose name I forgot).

Therefore, my beloved reader, look forward to the future ! Celebrate it now and see how far it gets you. Sky is the limit and obstacles are temporary. And now if you will allow me, I am celebrating the idea of devouring a large slice of chocolate cake waiting for me in the kitchen and the temporary obstacle in the way is proof-reading my first ever blog post.

Toodles!!!

4 thoughts on “Sky is the Limit

Add yours

  1. Thank you for your positivity and for allowing us a peak into your world! You are so right! Definitely best to stay in the present, learn from the past, and look to the future! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑